• College of Business Science & Technology

    College of Business Science & Technology - CBST, Mymensingh

  • Daffodil International University

    Daffodil International University is a co-educational private university located in Dhanmondi, Dhaka, Bangladesh. It was established on 24 January 2002 under the Private University Act, 1992.The queue of achievements of DIU is a significant one. The university endeavors for excellence since its commencement in 2002. During its eventful journey till date, DIU has achieved the following remarkable series of success.

  • East West University

    East West University was established in 1996 as a non-profit organization. The university is the first major project of the Progoti Foundation for Education and Development (PFED), a non-profit, non-political, charitable organization maintained by a group of academics, business leaders, professionals and education enthusiasts led by Dr. Mohammed Farashuddin, economist

  • North South University

    North South University is the first non-government university in Bangladesh. Its Business School is also the first in Bangladesh to receive American accreditation from ACBSP The university ranked 1st among the private universities and 12th among all the universities in research output on the Bangladesh University Ranking 2017. The university's campus is located at Bashundhara in Dhaka. It is the largest private university in Bangladesh, in terms of both student population and campus size.

  • The university ranked 1st among the private universities and 12th among all the universities in research output on the Bangladesh University Ranking 2017.

    Kabi Nazrul Government College (also referred to as KNGC), formerly known as Govt. Kabi Nazrul College is one of the most renowned and oldest educational institutions of Bangladesh. This institution began its journey in 1874. Kabi Nazrul Govt. College is a public school in Laxmi Bazar, Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. The school offers education for students ranging from eleventh grade to eighteenth grade (approximately ages 16 to 24). With over 2,200 students, 500 of which reside in its dormitories, KNGC is one of the largest colleges

  • Govt. Shaheed Suhrawardi College

    The present Government Shahid Suhrawardy College was established on 11 November, 1949. At that time the name of this college was Kaed-E-Azam College. The Kaed-E-Azam College started its journey in a moisture building situated on the land of Vhaoalraz Estate at Nalgola (5/1, Zumman Bepari Lane). Immediate repair of the college was completed by the help of five thousand taka of the then District Magistrate. Later on, after buying the present land of 36-37, Laxsmibazar the college was shifted to it. The building of Nalgola was then turned into a hostel. The famous professor Mr. Syed Zahir Ahsan of Geography Department engaged in Bihar Provincial Service took the charge of The Principal as the first Principal of the college in 1950.

  • নিউ মডেল ডিগ্রি কলেজ

    The enterprise of Noakhali Shanti established the New Model Degree College in 1969. At first NMDC established in the Green road at the beginning. After the war of 1971, the college was replaced to Dhanmondi. Road -8 and house number 500. But it was damaged for war. For the outstanding performance of this college in public examination in the year 1978. For that government has given a piece of land of one bigha at the opposite site of Dhanmondi road -32. Now present new model degree college.

  • Central Women's University

    Central Women's University (CWU) is the only Women's University in Dhaka which began its journey in 1993 immediately after the passing of the Private University Act of 1992. The university was established with a group of enlightened and enthusiastic personalities led by Professor Beggzadi Mahmuda Nasir (founder Vice Chancellor of the university). Their intention was to create an opportunity for women to pursue higher education and equip themselves with necessary knowledge and skills for gainful employment in this age of globalization. After being accorded permission by the Government under the Private University Act of 1992, the university was launched in Central Women's College campus at 3 Avoy Das Lane, Dhaka. The operation of the university was closed in a cursory manner on 20.11.2006 by an order of the government for allegations of violation of terms and conditions contained in the Private University Act 1992. Meanwhile under a new management the university was shifted to 6 Hatkhola Road and a writ petition was filed with the Honourable High Court against the order for closer. A stay order was obtained on 25.02.2007 from the court to continue its operation until the writ petition was disposed of. The High Court gave its final verdict on the writ petition in favor of Central Women's University on 05.08.2010 declaring its closure by the Government as being “without lawful authority having no legal effect”. Accordingly the Ministry of Education issued the following Office Order No.শিম/শাঃ১৭/১৩ ইউ-৪/৯৩(অংশ-১)/৪৭৫dated 21.08.2011 clearing the university of the allegations and in favour of normal functioning. At present the university offers Undergraduate and Graduate Program in 13 subjects under the School of Business and Economics, School of Science and Engineering and School of Humanities and Social Science.

  • Daffodil Institute of IT Diit logo.png Motto Bring international Education to You Type Private Established 1997 Chairman Md. Sabur Khan Academic staff 50 Students 1000 Address 19/1, (Dolphin

    A Pioneer IT Training Institute in Bangladesh providing International Education since 1997. Being started in 1997 Daffodil Institute of IT has now become the largest IT Education and Training Institute in Bangladesh. It has the affiliation for conducting internationally recognized Hon's and Diploma courses on IT & Business. Recently, DIIT has extended its service including ACCA programs and also offering Professional Diploma courses on Computer & Business Studies and some short courses on IT & Business. We also provide BSc (Hon's) in Computer Science & BBA under National University, Bangladesh.

  • Bangladesh University of Business and Technology (BUBT)

    Bangladesh University of Business and Technology (Bengali: বাংলাদেশ ইউনিভার্সিটি অফ বিজনেস অ্যান্ড টেকনোলজি) or BUBT is one of the eight private universities to receive the green Signal from the government, located in Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh. The university was established under the Private University Act 1992. BUBT is regulated by the Bangladesh University Grants Commission (UGC).

    BUBT was founded in 2003 under the authority of the Private University Act and was approved by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and the Ministry of Education, Government of Bangladesh. It was modeled after North American universities. It started its operation in the Dhaka Commerce College campus, the founder organization of BUBT. It is running its programs in its own campus at Rupnagar R/A, Mirpur. Classes are also held at Dhaka Commerce College campus. In 2011 UGC has ranked BUBT as one of the best eight private universities. Around 1,000 students were awarded with their graduate and post graduate degrees in the first convocation this year (2011). BUBT is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities.

Search Mid Turm Questions